Skip to content

Conclusion on Church Elders’ Authority

July 2, 2009

Here is a link to the conclusion of my dissertation, The Authority of Church Elders in the NT. Aside from the readers on the committee at school, I have not received much in the way of critical feedback. I am anxious for my conclusions to be challenged and improved. I also pray that where ever I have accurately understood the Scripture, this will be an encouragement and challenge to others. I have only uploaded the conclusion. I can also make available the chapters that discuss each relevant passage individually if there are further thoughts or questions.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Dr. Bob Wring permalink
    September 17, 2009 8:35 pm

    Dear Sir,

    I wrote a dissertation concerning elders in 2002. May I receive a copy of your dissertation entitled: The Authority of Church Elders in the New Testament. You can contact me at my email address.

    Thanks

    Dr. Bob Wring

  2. Martins Balodis permalink
    January 9, 2010 2:54 am

    May I receive a copy of your whole dissertation? I am a pastor and we are currently working on creating a board of elders, not just office but ministry of elders.

  3. Adrian Smith permalink
    July 22, 2010 12:10 pm

    Greetings

    I am in the Caribbean and working on my doctorate, considering the effective functioning of elders. May I receive a copy of your dissertation as resource material.

    Blessings

    Thanks

    Pastor Adrian

Leave a Reply

